1. I'm guessing your handwriting is, like, Ye Olde English, with little detailed drawings of dragons representing the drop caps, like medieval manuscripts? That's how British people write, yeah?
2. I had no idea what was going on with LJ profiles! I never check mine, so when I saw everyone flipping out on my flist, I was like OH NOES WUT DID THEY DO. And then I clicked and saw, "Oh, it's just really ugly." I mean, LJ's always been a little ugly, though. It doesn't look unusable, though I never look at mine, so what do I know?
3. OMFG YAOI. That's how I got my (embarrassing) start in fanfiction. I was too poor as a kid to buy a lot of anime, and it was before Teh Internet gave everyone a chance to watch foreign shows online, so I could only glean information on my yaoi fandoms from fanon and outside sources. How awful! How childish! Anyway, I've obviously dropped out of yaoi fandoms; I guess I owe yaoi a lot, but looking back, it seems like the preferred aesthetic was very...ooky? Japan got issues, is all I sayin' and sometimes their shit is fucked up. ANYWAY.
I HAVE TO WRITE A NOVEL. I SHOULD BE WORKING ON IT.
(no subject)
Date: 2008-11-06 05:47 pm (UTC)I fail at scanning anything, though. And posting pictures to LJ. :( Maybe I'll do it now.
(no subject)
Date: 2008-11-07 02:49 am (UTC)Meanwhile, what are your thoughts on
yaoithe new LJ profile?(no subject)
Date: 2008-11-07 02:56 am (UTC)2. I had no idea what was going on with LJ profiles! I never check mine, so when I saw everyone flipping out on my flist, I was like OH NOES WUT DID THEY DO. And then I clicked and saw, "Oh, it's just really ugly." I mean, LJ's always been a little ugly, though. It doesn't look unusable, though I never look at mine, so what do I know?
3. OMFG YAOI. That's how I got my (embarrassing) start in fanfiction. I was too poor as a kid to buy a lot of anime, and it was before Teh Internet gave everyone a chance to watch foreign shows online, so I could only glean information on my yaoi fandoms from fanon and outside sources. How awful! How childish! Anyway, I've obviously dropped out of yaoi fandoms; I guess I owe yaoi a lot, but looking back, it seems like the preferred aesthetic was very...ooky? Japan got issues, is all I sayin' and sometimes their shit is fucked up. ANYWAY.
I HAVE TO WRITE A NOVEL. I SHOULD BE WORKING ON IT.